Central Africa: Convention on small arms control adopted

11 Central African states adopted the subregional Convention on the control of small at a ministerial meeting in Kinshasa (DR Congo). The Convention will be officially signed in November and meanwhile an implementation plan is being elaborated. IANSA members across the region actively participated in national consultations and other meetings where the Convention was drafted. The Convention addresses the security, legal, institutional and cultural specificities of Angola; Burundi; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; DR Congo; Equatorial Guinea; Gabon; Rwanda; and Sao Tome & Principe. More